Hello world!

Welcome to my New Year’s resolution! These WordPress.com blogs do not support plugins from what I can tell, so the format will probably be somewhat plain. I’m going going to look into what’s possible, but at first, simple is good. I’ll just have to make up for it with great content;)

Which brings me to what this blog will be all about. The focus will be my experience as a developing teacher, but I will touch on anything having to do with education, including the potential of technology and the development of consciousness. I am currently enrolled in a program for teacher certification, so as you might expect, there will be some critical analysis of the deficiencies of the process.
And, oh yeah, I’ll try not to suck.

6 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. WanderLaur Says:

    I think it’s great that you’re starting this blog as you begin your journey in education. I was teaching for 4 years before taking this year off. I was really big into using technology in the classroom – trying out new things and I took a course on it, as well. Looking forward to following your experiences!

  2. WanderLaur Says:

    I just realized you posted this in 2006… Do you have a current blog?

  3. Marc-André Says:

    I was just thinking the same. 🙂 Found you via a Meet and Greet! 😮

  4. dvaal Says:

    If you want to learn about blogging I would send you to Opinionated Man -he has lots of info in his archives. WordPress has many great free formats to choose from. Also, I would categorize your blogs. I am surprised you haven’t posted since 2006 -or am I missing something? I will look harder.
    http://www.fiddledeedeebooks.wordpress.com

  5. dvaal Says:

    with such a basic package -how did you get the translator? I have tried and tried -but can’t get it to come up with a free package. Can you help me here?
    http://www.fiddledeedeebooks.wordpress.com

  6. delfinaalexander54 Says:

    il vino e le chiacchiere scaldano piu00f9 di qualsiasi giacca o fornello.n* v * Come on http://tropaadet.dk/delfinaalexander54081830

Leave a Reply

